Guides: Environmental Science Resources: Home

One-on-one Research Help

Have you been assigned a research project and don’t know how to proceed?

The Library can help!

Make an appointment to meet in person, online, or over the phone!

Atlas of Woody Plant Stems by F. H. Schweingruber; E. -D. Schulze; A. Börner
Call Number: QK646 .S44 2008
ISBN: 9783540325239
Publication Date: 2008-03-31
The Diversity of Fishes by Gene S. Helfman; Brian W. Bowen; Bruce B. Collette; Douglas E. Facey
Call Number: QL615 .H44 2009
ISBN: 9781405124942
Publication Date: 2009-05-04
Encyclopedia of Global Warming by Steven I. Dutch
Call Number: REF QC981.8.G56 E46 2010
ISBN: 9781587655630
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Encyclopedia of Inland Waters by Gene E. Likens (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: REF GB1601.4 .E52 2009
ISBN: 9780120884629
Publication Date: 2009-04-13
Marine Protected Areas for Whales, Dolphins and Porpoises by Erich Hoyt
Call Number: REF QL737.C4 H675 2011
ISBN: 9781844077632
Publication Date: 2011-07-26
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science by McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: REF GE10 .M378 2003
ISBN: 0071421777
Publication Date: 2003-06-26

EBSCOHost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost is an aggregate of various database offerings. They include Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, GreenFILE, and more. These databases feature full text for a wide range of publications. Use this link to search them simultaneously. Looking for the individual database? Navigate it to it on our A-Z list.
Database Help
Gale PowerSearch This link opens in a new window
Searches Gale's OneFile and Infotrac databases which cover a wide array of scholarly journals, magazines, and news publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
Database Help
ProQuest Central Essentials This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to 12 complete, full-text ProQuest databases in major subject areas such as Science, Technology, Business, Health, Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences and Education, as well as US national and regional newspapers
Database Help
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters.
Database Help
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides full-text access to journals, books, series, protocols and reference works published by Springer. Non-subscribed titles are identified by locked padlock symbol.
Database Help

A Practical Handbook of Seawater Analysis by J.D.H. Strickland and T.R. Parsons
Call Number: SH223 .A344 no. 167
Publication Date: 1968
The Biology of Mangroves and Seagrasses by Peter Hogarth
Call Number: QK938.M27 H64 2007
ISBN: 9780198568711
Publication Date: 2007-05-31
The Biology of Marine Plants by Matthew H. Dring; M. J. Dring
Call Number: QK103 .D75 1992
ISBN: 9780521427654
Publication Date: 1991-10-03
Marine Conservation Biology by Elliott A. Norse (Editor); Marine Conservation Biology Institute Staff; Larry B. Crowder (Editor); Michael E. Soulé
Call Number: QH91.8.B6 M37 2005
ISBN: 1559636629
Publication Date: 2005-05-09
The Ocean of Life by Callum Roberts
Call Number: CB465 .R62 2012
ISBN: 9780670023547
Publication Date: 2012-05-24
Rising Waters by Samuel D. Brody; Wesley E. Highfield; Jung Eun Kang
Call Number: TC423 .B68 2011
ISBN: 9780521193214
Publication Date: 2011-03-31
World Atlas of Seagrasses by Edmund P. Green (Editor); Frederick T. Short (Editor)
Call Number: REF QK495.A14 W67 2003
ISBN: 9780520240476
Publication Date: 2003-11-04