Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Policies

Library Vision Statement

Stephen B. Luce Library will be an essential component of the academic and creative life of the Maritime College community.

Library Mission Statement

The Stephen B. Luce Library supports student success and community enrichment through dynamic and high-quality resources, services, student-centered learning environments, information literacy efforts, and educational and cultural programs that advance intellectual discovery, stimulate creativity, inspire learning, and transform our diverse and engaged Maritime community.

Library Core Values

The Library is committed to:

  • Providing equitable access to diverse collections
  • Building collaborative and strategic partnerships
  • Being responsible stewards of our collections and resources
  • Supporting intellectual and academic freedom
  • Providing prompt, responsive, and friendly services and spaces
  • Embracing the best of tradition and change.

Library Faculty and Staff

Staff Directory:​

Laura Andrews User Services and Engagement Librarian landrews@sunymaritime.edu
Lauren Bradley Discovery and Electronic Resources Librarian lbradley@sunymaritime.edu
Jill Kehoe Library Director jkehoe@sunymaritime.edu
Adele Merlino Educational Technologist amerlino@sunymaritime.edu
Michelle Mussuto Acquisitions and Budget Coordinator mmussuto@sunymaritime.edu 
Renae Rapp Scholarly Communications Librarian and Archivist rrapp@sunymaritime.edu

Stephen B. Luce Library || SUNY Maritime College || 6 Pennyfield Avenue, Bronx, NY 10465 || Phone: (718) 409-7231 || Email: library@sunymaritime.edu

Copyright © All rights reserved