Skip to main content

Library Policies

Library Vision Statement

Stephen B. Luce Library will be an essential component of the academic and creative life of the Maritime College community.

Library Mission Statement

The Stephen B. Luce Library supports excellence in collaborative and individual work by delivering quality resources and innovative services that stimulate creativity, intellectual curiosity, and facilitate lifelong learning and research within the communities we serve.

Library Core Values

The Library is committed to:

  • Providing equitable access to diverse collections
  • Building collaborative and strategic partnerships
  • Being responsible stewards of our collections and resources
  • Supporting intellectual and academic freedom
  • Providing prompt, responsive, and friendly services and spaces
  • Embracing the best of tradition and change.

Library Faculty and Staff

Staff Directory:​

Laura Andrews Acquisitions and Budget Coordinator landrews@sunymaritime.edu
Jill Kehoe Library Director jkehoe@sunymaritime.edu
Adele Merlino Educational Technologist amerlino@sunymaritime.edu
Renae Rapp Scholarly Communications Librarian and Archivist rrapp@sunymaritime.edu
Christine Rosa User Services and Engagement Librarian crosa@sunymaritime.edu
Andy Utterback Content Management Librarian autterback@sunymaritime.edu
David Wang Student Experience Librarian and Instruction Coordinator dwang@sunymaritime.edu

Stephen B. Luce Library || SUNY Maritime College || 6 Pennyfield Avenue, Bronx, NY 10465 || Phone: (718) 409-7231 || Email: library@sunymaritime.edu

Copyright © All rights reserved