Bibliography template:
Last name, first name. "Title of article". Title of Journal Vol, no.# (publication year): pages of full article, accessed current Month, Date, Year. http://www.webpage.com
Bibliography example:
Bent, Henry E. "Professionalization of the Ph.D. Degree.” College Composition and Communication 58, no. 4 (2007): 0-145. Accessed December 4, 2017. http://www.jstor.org/stable/1978286.
Footnote template:
First name, last name. "Title of article". Title of Journal Vol, no.# (publication year): page(s) referenced, accessed current Month, Date, Year. http://www.webpage.com
Footnote example:
1. Henry E. Bent, “Professionalization of the Ph.D. Degree,” College Composition and Communication 58, no. 4 (2007): 141, accessed December 4, 2017, http://www.jstor.org/stable/1978286.
Bibliography template:
Last name, first name. "Title of article". Title of Newspaper. Month, Day, Year. http://www.webpage.com
Bibliography example:
YoungSmith, Barron. "Date Local: The case against long-distance relationships." Green Room. Slate, February 4, 2009. http://www.slate.com/id/2202431/.
Footnote template:
First name, last name. "Title of article". Title of Newspaper. Month, Day, Year. http://www.webpage.com
Footnote example:
1. Barron YoungSmith, "Date Local: The case against long-distance relationships," Green Room, Slate, February 4, 2009, http://www.slate.com/id/2202431/.
Bibliography template:
Last name, first name. "Title of article". Title of Journal Vol, no.# (publication year): pages of full article.
Bibliography example:
MacDonald, Susan Peck. “The Erasure of Language.” College Composition and Communication 58, no. 4 (2007): 585-625.
Footnote template:
First name, last name. "Title of article". Title of Journal Vol, no.# (publication year): page(s).
Footnote example:
1. Susan Peck MacDonald, “The Erasure of Language,” College Composition and Communication 58, no. 4 (2007): 619.
Bibliography template:
Last name, first name. "Title of article". Title of Newspaper/Magazine (Publication place): Mon, DD, Year.
Bibliography example:
Deo, Nisha. “Visiting Professor Lectures on Photographer.” Exponent (West Lafayette, IN), Feb. 13, 2009.
Footnote template:
First name, last name. "Title of article". Title of Newspaper/Magazine (Publication place): Mon, DD, Year.
Footnote example:
1. Nisha Deo, “Visiting Professor Lectures on Photographer,” Exponent (West Lafayette, IN), Feb. 13, 2009.
Reference template:
Author, A. (Year of Publication). Full title of work, only the first word capitalized, except for the word after a colon, if present. City of Publication: Name of Publisher.
Reference example:
Kelly, S. (2017). Endurance: a year in space, a lifetime of discovery. New York: Alfred A. Knopf.