Guides: Engineering: Technical Reports and Data

Technical Reports

National Technical Reports Library This link opens in a new window The National Technical Information Service acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. The NTRL offers online, free and open access to these authenticated government technical reports. Database Help

NASA PubSpace An open-access repository to the peer-reviewed papers resulting from NASA-funded research.
Science.gov with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results.
OTSI.gov OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. OSTI.GOV contains nearly 3 million citations, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. It also has more than 445,000 full-text DOE-funded STI documents.

Data.gov Data.gov is an online portal to share data from various government agencies, which can be downloaded and manipulated for public use and re-use. Data.gov enables the public to download datasets to conduct analysis, build web applications, and conduct research.
NYC Open Data NYC Open Data works with City agencies to identify and make data available, coordinate platform operations and improvements, and promote the use of Open Data both within government and throughout NYC.
OSHA.gov The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) assures safe and healthful working conditions for working men and women by setting and enforcing standards and by providing training, outreach, education and assistance.