Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Database Tutorials : LinkedIn Learning

About LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) offers a wide array of video courses on software and technology training.

Popular Software Courses include:

  • Excel
  • Photoshop
  • InDesign
  • Tableau

Popular Technology Courses include:

  • Data Visualization
  • Computer Programming (Python, HTML/CSS, and others)
  • Cyrptocurrency and Blockchain

How to Find and View Courses in LinkedIn Learning

How to Find and View Courses in LinkedIn Learning
Search for a software application or skill in the search box. Or select Browse to see all topics.
Results can be filtered by Type, Time to Complete, and Level. Courses can be bookmarked for future use by hitting the Save button.
Course modules are listed on the left.  Video player controls are along bottom of screen. Captions are available on the right-hand side.
Click on My Learning to see courses that are In Progress or Saved. 

How to Create a Shared Collection in LinkedIn Learning

How to Create a Shared Collection in LinkedIn Learning​
Click on My Learning from the home screen.​
Under My Library, click on My Collections.​
Click on Create New Collection ​
Enter a Title (required) and a Description (optional). Hit Create.
Add individual videos to collection by clicking on the plus (+) sign.
Add full courses to collection by clicking on the ellipses (…) and then Add to collection.​
To share collection, click on My Collection. Click on Share button. 
Change Shared with: to SUNY Maritime College. Click on Copy for a link to distribute to others.

Stephen B. Luce Library || SUNY Maritime College || 6 Pennyfield Avenue, Bronx, NY 10465 || Phone: (718) 409-7231 || Email: library@sunymaritime.edu

Copyright © All rights reserved